Cafe Bellavista

Cafe Bellavista: Street view

Last year I bought a few Scoopon deals and one of them was for dinner at Cafe Bellavista. As we neared the last month of the vouchers validity we decided to make a booking and I had a few issues over our booking and emails sent. To be honest the attitude of the staff member on the phone was enough to make me not want to go and then I read some recent reviews and was really dreading what our experience was going to be like.

Cafe Bellavista¬† is attached to Baileys Hotel/Motel and directly across from Wellington Square. When we arrived we were promptly greeted by staff and seated. It was about third full most of evening which isn’t bad for a Monday night. Our Scoopon deal for $24 included brushetta, 2 large pizzas, 2 gelati and either a bottle of white wine of 4 beers. We made our pizza choices and chose the bottle of wine.

It wasn’t too long before our Brushetta al Pomodoro ($10.90) arrived. It was a generous serve and the fresh tomato with the garlic and onion was tasty. The bread however could have been a little more toasted as it was going a little soggy in the middle.

Cafe Bellavista: Brushetta al Pomodoro

I chose the Pizza Bomba ($21.90), with virginia ham, mushroom, pepperoni, capsicum and olives. When it arrived it was a rather large pizza and I couldn’t eat it all. The ham was thickly cut and there was a good serve of toppings but I would have liked a bit more spice in my pepperoni. Some edges of my pizza were a little burnt and the base was a little dry.

Cafe Bellavista: Pizza Bomba

My husband chose the Pizza Pollo and Pancetta ($21.90) which was chicken, bacon, mushroom, capsicum and BBQ sauce drizzled on top. His pizza was also a little burnt on the edges but the base wasn’t as dry as mine. It also had a good quantity of toppings and stringy cheese. My husband said it was ok and very filling so he couldn’t finish all of his either.

Cafe Bellavista: Pizza Pollo and Pancetta

We were not offered a choice of gelato and when it arrived there was a scoop of mango with a scoop of hazelnut underneath. I really liked the mango and found it refreshing. My husband liked the creaminess of the hazelnut.

Cafe Bellavista: Gelato

Overall I was rather pleased that our dining experience was ok and not as bad as I had thought it may have been. The staff were friendly and our meals were promptly cooked. For $24 it was a fantastic dinner deal.

Cafe Bellavsita

150 Bennett St

East Perth 6008

9220 9560
Cafe Bellavista Restaurant and Pizzeria on Urbanspoon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

