Kailis Fish Market Cafe

Kailis Fish Market and Cafe, Fremantle

We have started a family tradition of going to Kailis in Fremantle every year on Good Friday for lunch and soaking up the atmosphere in the area afterwards. This year, we remembered to arrive early to get a table without queueing  and not too long after we arrived the large boardwalk seating area was already full. There were a combination of families and tourists dining in and customers buying seafood for their home Easter celebrations. Kailis is a fish market and cafe and I undoubtedly believe they serve the best quality fish and chips in the area.

Boardwalk seating

The cafe is counter service and you’re given a buzzer to notify you when your meal is ready to be collected. I usually order the Fish and Squid, a piece of fish, with 4 squid rings (sometimes I’ve been accidentally given more!) and chips. The fish and squid were incredibly fresh and served hot. My son tried a squid ring for the first time and loved it, which now means I’ll be sharing my squid rings in the future! Our tray had mini Easter eggs on it this year which my boys polished off.

Fish and Squid

After our lunch we walked along the boardwalk soaking up the atmosphere of street entertainers, buskers and admiring those who arrived in luxury yachts.

My son eating his first squid ring!

Kailis Fish Market Cafe

46  Mews Road

Fremantle 6160

Kailis Fish Market Cafe Waterfront on Urbanspoon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

