The Cupcake Bakery

The Cupcake Bakery – street view

After a small spending spree in the city I was thinking I was in much need of a sugar fix when I stumbled upon The Cupcake Bakery. With a window display of pretty cupcakes how could I not be tempted to stop and buy a cupcake or two. Inside there as a display of larger cupcakes to share amongst 4 and you can even order a maxi cupcake to feed 20 people!

The Cupcake Bakery – inside view

I chose to try the Vanilla Vanilla Cupcake ($3.80), a buttercake with pink vanilla flavoured buttercream and pink sugar and the Red Velvet Cupcake ($3.80) a red coloured chocolate cake with cream cheese buttercream and red sugar heart. They were both carefully placed in my takeaway bag but despite my best efforts the icing was a bit squashed by the time I got back to the hotel. Although they were not the best cupcakes I’ve ever had, both cupcakes were moist and sweet and I liked the hint of vanilla flavour in the vanilla vanilla cupcake. I also noticed the icing on the vanilla vanilla was pink instead of white and there was no pink sugar on top as pictured in their display. With stores in Melbourne, Sydney and BrisbaneĀ  the cutely decorated cupcakes would make an ideal gift or perhaps a sweet treat for yourself!

Red Velvet Cupcake

Vanilla Vanilla Cupcake

Our bag of cupcakes

The Cupcake Bakery

320 George Street

Sydney CBD

(02) 9332 3700
The Cupcake Bakery - George St on Urbanspoon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

