3 Bags Full

3 Bags Full - street view

3 Bags Full – street view

3 Bags Full is in walking distance to Collingwood Children’s Farm so I decide to head there for a leisurely breakfast with my son and mother before we tackle the farm. We caught a taxi for easiness as it’s a bit too far to walk from our hotel. Situated on a corner this converted warehouse cafe has a few outdoor tables nad seating inside. There is a long high central table with road signs as the bar stool seats (I quite liked that) and a few tables of varying sizes around the room. In a smaller adjoining room there were a few more tables. There is a lot of wood feature work around the counter at the rear of the cafe and a selection of freshly made cakes on display.

SAMSUNG

3 Bags Full – inside view

SAMSUNG

3 Bags Full – smaller inside room

I chose my favourite breakfast staple, Eggs Benedict $15, with Istra ham and hollandaise. the eggs were perfectly poached and were still running when I cut through them – as you can see from the photo below. The ham was fresh and the generously portioned on top of the crusty bread.

Eggs Benedict 1

Eggs Benedict 1

Eggs Benedict 2

Eggs Benedict 2

My mum ordered the Beetroot Cured Salmon $17 served with a pea, feta and corn fritter, avocado, rocket, dill sour cream & lemon. The Salmon had a slightly pinker colour due to the beetroot and she really enjoyed her fritter.

Beetroot Cured Salmon

Beetroot Cured Salmon

For my son we ordered the Kids Breakfast $6.50 of one egg cooked anyway (we chose poached), bacon and toast. We asked for the toast to only be very lightly toasted so it wasn’t too hard for my son to eat. The bacon was quickly gobbled up and the egg was perfectly poached which he enjoyed dipping his soldiers into!

Kids Breakfast

Kids Breakfast

We also ordered coffees and I was keen to taste what I’d heard great things. Luckily I was not disappointed! The Flat White $3.70 coffee I ordered was served strong and smooth. In fact, I ordered another it was so good.

Flat White

Flat White

I was overly impressed at the friendly service we received on our visit considering it was fairly busy for a weekday morning and patrons were queueing at the door for a table. Next time I’m in Melbourne I definitely wouldn’t hesitate visiting again. Oh and the Collingwood children’s farm is just a short 10 minute stroll a few streets away which is also a must for those with children or young at heart ;)

3 Bags Full

60 Nicholson St

Abbotsford 3067

03 9421 2732
Three Bags Full on Urbanspoon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

