Laduree

Laudure is my favourite french patisserie which I would always visit when in Paris, otherwise I would make a beeline to it’s London cafe within Harrods. Their macarons are to die for and what they can do with pastry is truly noshlicious. So you can imagine my excitement to hear they have opened a cafe in Sydney. Selling mostly macarons at the moment I’ve been told they will be opening a bakery and producing more baked goods in the coming year – yay!! The small seating area was decorated in parisian style but you can only order a drink to accompany your macaron as there are currently no other food options. Staff were friendly and I noted they were happy to assist customers with macaron choices for their gift boxes.

On this visit we purchased a few macarons to sample later that evening. (ok, you got me – we had to have one straight away!) We loved them, the crisp shell and chewy inside. Individually priced at $3.20 takeaway or $4 dine in they are more pricey than other outlets but for me the nostalgia was well worth it. They even make a great gift with adorable gift boxes which I decided to do for our neighbours who were looking after our house whilst we were away – sorry I forgot to take a photo of the cute box!

Laduree

Laduree macarons – the last few remaining from our stash!

Laduree Macarons

Laduree Macarons

Laduree

Level 3 Westfield Sydney

100 Market St

Sydney 3000

9231 0491
Ladurée on Urbanspoon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

