Bad Apples Bar

Bad Apples Bar

Bad Apples Bar has been long-awaited in the area by local residents and after watching it being transformed we visited one night in the first week after being at the movies. There was a mix of ages but predominantly a younger crowd which you’d expect on a Friday night. I really liked the layout and design inside and the ambience it created.

We decided we’d have a cocktail. I chose the Toblerone cocktail but they were out of an ingredient. So I then chose an Espresso Martini but the blender had stopped working! At least the bar staff were really apologetic and it was the opening week so you’d expect a few blips. I finally settled on a Cosmopolitan and luckily they were able to make them. Bar Staff were sleek in dress and really enthusiastically entertained us making the cocktail.

Bad Apples Bar

Cosmopolitan Cocktail

Cosmopolitan Cocktail

We looked at their Enomatic Wine Dispenser system where you can purchase your own wine by the taste, a half glass or full glass by swapping your credit card for an electronic tab card. They also offer a tapas menu if you’re feeling peckish.  And I loved their skull water bottles too.

When I’ve driven past I always notice patrons sitting outside enjoying a drink. It’s obviously going to be a popular bar with locals and for us it was great to be able to call in after a night out and relax over a drink or two. I’ll definitely be back!

Inside view

Inside view

*Sorry for the poor quality pics, I’d forgotten my camera and had to use my phone instead!

Bad Apples Bar

Shop 6

16 Riseley St

Ardross 6153

Bad Apples Bar on Urbanspoon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

