Ginos Cafe and Trattoria

Outside view

Outside view

Ginos is an institution in Fremantle. I’ve been going with my family since I was a very little girl and I’m sure many Perth people could say the same thing. On this occasion my visit was a girly catch up with a friend whom I’ve actually known since she was born. (It makes me feel old writing that!) We’s actually decided to visit a different cafe in Fremantle but it was closed so we wandered on to Ginos. It was a warm morning so we decided to sit outside at a shady table which is also great for people watching.

The breakfast menu was quite extensive with many options. I decided to have the Eggs Benedict $16 and my friend the Vegetarian Poached Eggs $17. We placed our order inside a the counter and chatted about our lives waiting for our meal. When I saw our meals I was immediately jealous as my friend’s breakfast looked really nice and mine just looked a little plain in comparison as my friend commented. My Eggs Benedict was okay, my eggs could have been more runny and it was not steaming hot. My friend’s breakfast was really flavoursome, especially the capsicum and parmesan and the spinach was fresh. Yep I definitely had breakfast envy!

Eggs Benedict

Eggs Benedict

Vegetarian Poached Eggs

Vegetarian Poached Eggs

Our coffees were hot and strong in flavour as you’d expect from Ginos.

Cappucino

Cappuccino

Flat White

Flat White

We then decided to go for a wander along the ‘cappuccino strip’ and perhaps stumble into another cafe for another round of morning coffees. I’ve also decided that this year I’ve definitely got to get over my fixation of Eggs Bene and explore breakfast menus further. Hmm we’ll see how that goes….the call of poached eggs and ham with hollandaise some mornings is too tempting!

Ginos

1 South Terrace

Fremantle 6160

9336 1464

Gino's Cafe & Trattoria on Urbanspoon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

