Small Print Baker and Roastery

Main entrance

Main entrance

This year I’ve decided that I’d  have lunch with my husband in the city at least once a month. It’s a great way to try new places and also for him to see a bit of his son during the day. I know that doesn’t sound that hard to achieve but if you consider my husband may have client meetings, or be away for work and I’ve got a 3 year old with swimming, play dates etc it can get hard to find a day that works for both of us. Well this month we went to Small Print at Print Hall in the basement laneway. I also had my mum with me as we were making a day of it in the city with some retail therapy. Many outside tables were already bustling with patrons so we found a table inside for the 4 of us. All the food was displayed in the main counters and looked rather appealing. I also like that they offered full table service.

My son and I had the house-made Beef Cheek Pie $7. The pastry was flaky and golden and  the inside filled with tender beef cheek. The relish on the side was slightly spicy and although we warned my son he was still determined to try it.

Beef Pie

Beef Pie

My husband chose the Tandoori Chicken Baguette $8.50. I always tell him he will grow feathers one day because he eats so much chicken! The baguette had a crunchy outer and a soft white filling with moist chicken and fresh salad. He really liked it.

Chicken Baguette

Chicken Baguette

My mum was rather indecisive but I promised her a taste of my pie so she ordered 3 Salads $8, the Thai Beef, Cabbage and Fennel and Potato and Tuna salad. She said it was all fresh but would have liked more beef and more equal portion serves of all salads.

Salad

Salad

I liked the Iced Chocolates $5 that came in glass jars with paper straws and the Coffee $4 was really, really good.

Iced Chocolate

Iced Chocolate

Flat White

Flat White

Even thought we were eyeing of the sweet treats we knew we were too full to fit anymore in. So it was back to work for the hubby and off to the shops for my mum, son and I. Small Print is a reasonably priced, great place to visit for breakfast or lunch and they are open Monday to Saturday.

Small Print Baker and Roastery

Brookfield Place

Print Hall – Basement Laneway

125 St George Terrace

Perth 6000

6282 0022

Small Print Bakery & Roastery on Urbanspoon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

