The Tuck Shop Cafe

Street view

Street view

My sister and I had heard great things about The Tuck Shop Cafe so we decided to check it out for lunch. My hubby also headed over from the city to join us. We had to wait a few minutes for a table and although space was tight we were able to relax. The staff were very friendly even though they were rushed off their feet in the lunchtime rush.

We read through the menu but I already knew I was going to be trying one of their pies today. I chose the Beef and Stilton Pie $12.50 and it was sublime. Definitely the best pie I’ve ever had. Full of tender meaty chunks and a drizzle of gravy on top. I also ordered a side of Chips $4.50 which were very moorish.

Beef and Stilton Pie

Beef and Stilton Pie

The Tuck ShopMy sister ordered the Beef Curry Pie $12.50 and a Side Salad $4.50. Her pie was also noshlicious, filled with tender meat and vegetables with a hint of curry. Her salad was lightly dressed, fresh, crisp and refreshing.

The Tuck Shop

Beef Curry Pie

The Tuck Shop

Beef Curry Pie – inside

The Tuck Shop

Side Salad

My hubby only ordered a large serve of Hand Cut Chips with Aioli $7.50 as he’d had a late breakfast and thought he’d share the chips with our son.

Hand Cut Chips with Aioli

Hand Cut Chips with Aioli

We also ordered a few drinks. Cold and refreshing Iced Coffee $5.50 for me and an Iced Chocolate $5.50 for my sister. She also fancied trying an Apple, Lemon and Ginger Juice $7.50  and my hubby sipped on a Strawberry Shake $7.50 made with real strawberries.

Iced Coffee

Iced Coffee

Iced Chocolate

Iced Chocolate

Apple, Lemon and Ginger Juice

Apple, Lemon and Ginger Juice

By now we were completely full and ready to roll out the door! We didn’t even think about anything sweet for afters. I really like the Tuck Shop and I look forward to my next visit.

Inside view

Inside view

The Tuck Shop

178 Newcastle St

Northbridge 6000

9227 1659
The Tuck Shop Cafe on Urbanspoon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

