1 Comment

The Midnight Fox

Inside view

Inside view

I’m having dinner with a friend at Blend Cafe and we decide to meet at The Midnight Fox next door for a pre dinner drink first. Such a great addition to the area and popular with local residents. It’s my first visit and I’m a little early so I have time to relax and take in the atmosphere. Dark furniture, wallpapered walls and flickering candles give  a cosy feel. I head to the velvet sofa towards the back and look through the drinks menu and then my friend arrives.

We decide to try the cocktails. I tried the Toblerone ($16). It was sweet, chocolatey and very smooth. Even topped with hazelnuts! So good you could easily drink a few without thinking about the alcohol content!

Toblerone Cocktail

Toblerone Cocktail

My friend tried the Cosmopolitan ($16), she said it tasted great, was somewhat sweet and fruit flavoured.

Cosmopolitan Cocktail

Cosmopolitan Cocktail

By now we were feeling cosy, enjoying our drinks and caught up in girly gossip that we were running late for our dinner reservation next door. Luckily they were understanding (especially as we’d already changed our booking for later) and we still managed to find a table for dinner. The Midnight Fox also hosts live music nights which are advertised via their website. Drop in and check them out soon.

The Midnight Fox

360 Marmion St

Melville 6156

9330 7326

Midnight Fox on Urbanspoon

One comment on “The Midnight Fox

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

