Cafe Denada

Street view

Street view

I’d hit that mid afternoon slump so decided to take my son and I to the park via a ‘slight’ detour past a local cafe to get a fix of caffeine to perk me up. Upon arrival, I noticed several tables were busy with mature ladies deep in gossipy conversation over coffee and young children on outings with their mums. The main display counter was filled with an array of delicious salads, rolls and sweet treats, some gluten-free. A super friendly staff member took our order at the counter and made a fuss of my son.

Inside view

Inside view

We sat outside in the filtered sun courtyard. When the food arrived my son informed the staff what food was his and what was for me! His eyes lit up when he saw his Babycino with a mound of chocolate covered froth and marshmallows. His gingerbread man was eaten limb by limb in amusement. My mug of Flat White Coffee was piping hot. Just to ensure I induced enough caffeine for the rest of the afternoon I devoured a small Cappuccino Cup. The biscuit base was topped with a baked coffee cake middle and topped with a layer of icing. I was so relaxed I could have sat there for some time but 3 year olds need to keep moving so once finished we were off to the park.

Gingerbread man

Gingerbread man

Cappucino Cup

Cappuccino Cup

Babycino

Babycino

Flat White Mug

Flat White Mug

Courtyard

Courtyard

Breakfast and lunch can be rather busy so I suggest booking.

Cafe Denada

38 Moolyeen Rd

Ardross 6153

9315 3003

Cafe Denada on Urbanspoon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

