1 Comment

Byron

Street view

Street view

I’d heard great things about Byron and was excited when a cousin suggested we all have lunch there. There are several Byron outlets across London and we’d chosen the one at Covent Garden as we were also visiting the London Transport Museum.

Arriving just before the mad lunchtime rush we were seated in a booth along one side. I liked the casual decor and the random collection of pendant lighting.

Inside main entrance

Inside main entrance

Inside view 1

Inside view 1

Inside view 2

Inside view 2

The menu is pretty straight forward; a few burgers, salads, sides and several drinks. I chose the Chocolate Milkshake £3.95 with Malt $0.25 to share with my son. It was super thick and chocolately and I’d underestimated how filling it was.

Chocolate Milkshake with Malt

Chocolate Milkshake with Malt

I chose the Byron Burger £9.25, loaded with bacon, mature cheese, tomato, lettuce, red onion and Byron sauce. It had to be one of the best burgers I’ve ever had. The meat patty is cooked medium and was tender and juicy The salad was fresh, bacon crispy and the cheese melted over the patty. The Byron sauce is tasty and I bet it’s got a few secret ingredients in it too!

Byron Burger

Byron Burger

One of my cousins Adele, ordered the Chicken Burger £8.75, with a chargrilled chicken breast, baby spinach, tomato, red onion and tomato mayonnaise. She said the chicken was juicy, not dry and full of flavour. It was her second visit and she was not disappointed.

Chicken Burger

Chicken Burger

My other cousin Jono, ordered the Chilli Burger £8.75 asking for his meat to be cooked medium rare. The patty was cooked to his liking  and the heat of the chilli was manageable – most of the time!

Chilli Burger

Chilli Burger

I ordered the Kids Mini Classic 2 course meal £6.50 for my son. It included a well cooked hamburger, fries and choice of ice cream or brownie for dessert. He was so tired that after eating his fries and some of his burger he fell asleep and never got to finish his meal.

Kids mini classic meal

Kids mini classic meal

We also ordered a side of Onion Rings £2.95 which were surprisingly not too greasy, just really big. We also ordered Macaroni Cheese £3.50 which seems an unusual side dish for a burger joint but hey, I wasn’t complaining because it was truly noshlicious.

Onion Rings

Onion Rings

Macaroni Cheese

Macaroni Cheese

Byron is obviously onto something good with the number of locations open across the UK. I would definitely visit again and take my burger-loving hubby with me next time.

My Cousins!!

My Cousins!!

Byron

33-35 Wellington St

London WC2E 7BN

020 7240 9191
Byron on Urbanspoon

One comment on “Byron

  1. The chilli burger was tasty, though hot hot hot. Jono

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

