Flat White

Street view

Street view

I discovered Flat White a few years ago when I was living in London. It was my bolthole for great coffee especially Flat Whites which were almost unheard of in London at the time. It’s located in Soho amongst many textile shops and fruit and vegetable sellers but you’ll easily spot the wooden stools out front constantly occupied by those soaking up the sunshine whilst enjoying their coffee.

I ordered a Flat White and Babycino but whilst waiting my son announces he’s hungry. The menu included toasted sandwiches ‘toasties’ so the Aussie accented staff happily added a Ham and Cheese Toastie to our order.

Flat White

Flat White

Babycino

Babycino

Ham and Cheese Toastie

Ham and Cheese Toastie

The Flat White was as expected – perfect! Smooth, strong and silky. The babycino disappeared in no time at all. The toastie was hot and oozing melted cheese. I had to distract my son to get a nibble at the toastie as he wasn’t prepared to share today.

Needless to say I felt right at home in this cafe and was pleased to see that it is still serving some of the best coffee in London. If you haven’t been, do yourself a favour and head on over soon. I’ll be jealous thinking of you being there!

Inside View 1

Inside View 1

Inside View 2

Inside View 2

My son enjoying his Babycino

My son enjoying his Babycino

Flat White

17 Berwick St

London W1F 0PT

020 7734 0370
Flat White on Urbanspoon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

