1 Comment

Ace Pizza

Street view

Street view

Although I live south of the river I often find myself north of the river for meals out. This evening is no exception. It took us a while to find as it’s just south of the main Beaufort St strip and we hadn’t looked at the map first! Inside it’s really busy and I’m glad we made a reservation although as the night went on and we lingered over good conversation we were one of the last diners to leave. The room has 3 different seating sections. On one side there are booth seats, tables and chairs in the middle and bar stools at bar tables at the opposite end. Staff are kept busy but still attentive to our needs.

Inside view

Inside view

The menu is divided into 3 sections, ‘Things from the kitchen’, ‘Wood grilled things’ and obviously ‘Ace Pizza’. As soon as I spied the Fried Mac and Cheese $7 on the menu I knew I’d order it. My friends had not tried it before and were unsure what to expect but after trying them I knew they’d fall in love with them just like me!  The crunchy outer encased creamy macaroni in a very cheesy sauce. Completely noshlicious.

Fried Mac and Cheese

Fried Mac and Cheese

We ordered 2 pizzas to share between us. Both had thin and crispy bases. The Mr Federico $19, was smothered in artichoke, garlic, pecorino and rocket. Farmboy $18, topped with potato, guanciale (unsmoked Italian bacon), rosemary and garlic was rich and tasty.

Mr Federico

Mr Federico

Farmboy Pizza

Farmboy Pizza

Our vegetarian friend was keen to also try the Mushies n Polenta $15 which she enjoyed so much, she asked for the recipe, which of course never came!

Mushies n Polenta

Mushies n Polenta

With a little room to spare we decided to order dessert. The Nemesis Choc Cake $11, served with cream was very chocolatey and decadent. The Tiramisu Donut $5 was amazing. The donut is light in texture. The coffee cream filling oozes out once sliced open and there’s crunchy toffee pieces scattered around the plate and over the donut. My advice – order own as you wont want to share this!

Nemesis Choc Cake

Nemesis Choc Cake

Tiramisu Donut

Tiramisu Donut

Ace Pizza is simply ACE! I’ll definitely be visiting again with hubby in tow next time.

Bar

Bar

Inside view

Inside view

Laneway entrance

Laneway entrance

Ace Pizza

448 Beaufort St

Highgate 6003

0499 448 000

Ace Pizza on Urbanspoon

One comment on “Ace Pizza

  1. Oh my god how delicious do the mushies and polenta look. I can travel there just to eat them. BTW congratulations in being featured in the top 100 food blogs in Perth :)

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

