2 Comments

The Heritage

Street view

Street view

Catching up midweek for dinner with a friend is something I truly relish. On this occasion we decide to meet in the CBD as my friend is working back a bit late and there are so many great places to discover, The Heritage being one of them. Upon entering this grand European inspired brasserie I knew we were in for a treat tonight. I loved the dark wood furnishings, the lighting and their use of mirrors creating an illusion of more space. Once swiftly welcomed and seated we were able to take in the full ambience. We liked the linen napkins and the knowledgeable, attentive service from staff. Orders were quickly taken and we then settled in for a long evening of good food and girly gossip.

First to arrive was our Baguette $5 slices with salted butter which were served warm and crusty. Very moreish.

Bread and butter

Bread and butter

The Shaved Cauliflower Salad $9 intrigued us so it was ordered to share with our mains. Served with fresh roquette, sliced radish and toasted flaked almonds. The cauliflower was thinly sliced and we like the overall crunchy texture of the salad.

Cauliflower, Roquette and Almond Salad

Cauliflower, Roquette and Almond Salad

The Scallop and Marron Risotto $41 was popular with many diners this evening. The marron was softly cooked and the pan fried scallops crisp yet still tender throughout. The creamy risotto was surprisingly filling and well presented on the plate.

Seared Scallops and Charred Marron

Seared Scallops and Charred Marron Risotto

The Pork Belly $35 with crumbed pork rillettes and slaw was truly noshlicious. The pork belly was cooked perfectly with a crunchy crackle and ribbons of melt in your mouth meat and fat below.  Beside it sat a tangy slaw which refreshed the palate of the richness of the pork.

Pork Belly

Pork Belly

Desserts were contemplated with the Creme Brulee $13 an obvious choice. Delightfully smooth and creamy with a crisp brulee top, a real treat. It was a generous serve, simply decorated with a pastry stick.

Creme Brulee

Creme Brulee

The New York Cheesecake $14 was light yet rich on a crumbly biscuit base. It had been a while since I’d tried one and it bought back many memories of how fond I am of this cheesecake. The berry coulis was a great addition on the side.

New York Cheesecake

New York Cheesecake

Coffees $4.50 were strong, smooth and served at the right temperature.

Flat White and Cappuccino

Flat White and Cappuccino

We enjoyed our evening so much and I look forward to further visits. If you are thinking of going I recommend making a booking and take a look at their $25 dish of the day special. It’s available Monday to Friday and offers plates from Coq au Vin to Lamb Chops.

Inside view 2

Inside view

Inside view 1

Inside view

The Heritage

131 St Georges Terrace

Perth 6000

9226 5596
The Heritage Brasserie, Bar & Boardroom on Urbanspoon

2 comments on “The Heritage

  1. Yum, just yum! I adore pork belly, I pretty much order it wherever I go. Love the look of the Heritage’s version! I’ve heard a lot about this place so I think I need to get my act together and make a booking…

    • I too really love pork belly but hubby always reminds me not to order it otherwise my reviews would only feature pork belly which could get a bit boring after a while! Perhaps I should have started a pork belly blog…. :)

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

