1 Comment

Kindy Lunch

So excited!!

So excited!!

Today my son started Kindy. He was so excited and I was really excited for him and all the new experiences he was going to discover. I had heard about the dreaded packed lunch and we have spent a few weeks trialling out different lunch ideas for Kindy. I was trying to be really conscious and not pack too much lunch and morning tea but I also didn’t want my son to be hungry either. This was harder than I thought and my mind kept drifting back to my teaching days when some parents would pack enough food for a whole week! (Of course their child would be the one who ate slowly and felt they had to eat it all so that by the time they’d finished, playtime was over) We hadn’t seen the classroom or had an orientation with our son as the buildings were not completed last year. So today I was delighted to see inside his classroom and how beautifully it had been prepared and thought out. But my biggest surprise was the ‘lunch area’. Now I don’t know about you but my experience of primary school lunch was simply sitting on the grass or paved undercover area to eat. Not to mention finding a spot to sit that didn’t have squashed food near it! Look what had been provided for my son at lunchtime!

Lunch area!

Lunch area!

How cute is that! I would have loved something like that at my primary school. Even at work! So it got me thinking, how nice is your staff dining area at work?

There were no tears though!

There were no tears though!

My son and his teacher

My son and his teacher

The classroom

One comment on “Kindy Lunch

  1. Wow Andrea! It was worth waiting for!,
    Hey they have too much money in Applecross! :-)) very envious!
    Hope he enjoys every moment, I know Chloe is so ready!
    I love the pics you took and it’s another big step for our little ones!

    See you on Thursday at Lisa’s homely local!

    Lots of love Bec xx

Comments are closed.

